2014-15 Men's Basketball • 2014-15 Men's Basketball

2015 SEC Tournament

March 11-15

Bridgestone Arena • Nashville, Tenn.

The 2015 Southeastern Conference Men's Basketball Tournament returns to Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. It will be the fifth time that the arena has served as the host of the SEC Tournament, having also hosted in 2001, 2006, 2010 and 2013. Also the home of the NHL's Nashville Predators, Bridgestone Arena has the distinction of being one of the busiest venues in the Unites States over the past decade and a half, hosting more than 18 million guests during that time. Seating capacity is approximately 19,395 for basketball games.



The winner of the 13-game tournament receives the SEC's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. The tournament seeds are determined by the 18-game conference schedule during the regular season. Teams are seeded 1-14 based on their regular season conference finish.

Atlanta served as host of the inaugural SEC Tournament played following the 1932-33 season and did so again after the 1933-34 season. The event was held every year through 1952, with the exception of 1935. After a 26-year layoff (1953-78), the tournament was renewed in 1979. The 2012 tournament will be the 52nd in league history and the 33rd since the renewal.

The SEC has shown extraordinary balance in the tournament, evidenced by the fact that a different school won the first seven titles after the renewal. The event has helped set the stage for SEC teams in the NCAA Tournament, as 22 of the tournament champions since the tournament resumed in 1979 have advanced to at least the Sweet 16. Three of the last 17 SEC Tournament champions have gone on to win the national championship. Since the renewal in 1979, the SEC Tournament Champion has failed to win at least one NCAA Tournament game only four times.

Kentucky leads the league with 27 SEC Tournament titles. Alabama is second with six, while Tennessee and Florida are tied for third with four. Mississippi State has three championship trophies while Georgia, Ole Miss and Vanderbilt have two. Arkansas, Auburn, LSU and former league member Georgia Tech have each won one SEC Tournament championship.

FIRST ROUND - March 11 (Wednesday)

Game 1	#12 Mississippi State vs. #13 Auburn [SEC Network]	6:00 p.m. CT
Game 2	#11 South Carolina vs. #14 Missouri [SEC Network]	25 min after G1

SECOND ROUND - March 12 (Thursday)

Game 3	#8 Florida vs. #9 Alabama [SEC Network]	Noon CT
Game 4	Game 1 Winner vs. #5 Texas A&M [SEC Network]	25 min after G3
Game 5	#7 Vanderbilt vs. #10 Tennessee [SEC Network]	6:00 p.m. CT
Game 6	Game 2 Winner vs. #6 Ole Miss [SEC Network]	25 min after G5

QUARTERFINALS - March 13 (Friday)

Game 3 Winner vs. #1 Kentucky [SEC Network]	Noon CT
Game 4 Winner vs. #4 LSU [SEC Network]	25 min after G7
Game 5 Winner vs. #2 Arkansas [SEC Network]	6:00 p.m. CT
Game 6 Winner vs. #3 Georgia [SEC Network]	25 min after G9
	Game 3 Winner vs. #1 Kentucky [SEC Network] Game 4 Winner vs. #4 LSU [SEC Network] Game 5 Winner vs. #2 Arkansas [SEC Network]

SEMIFINALS - March 14 (Saturday)

Game 11	Game 7 Winner vs.	Game	8 Winner [ESPN]	Noon CT
Game 12	Game 9 Winner vs.	Game	10 Winner [ESPN]	25 min after G11

FINALS - March 15 (Sunday)

Game 13 Game 11 Winner vs. Game 12 Winner [ESPN] Noon CT

Future SEC Tournament Dates and Sites

ruture SEC fournament Dates and Sites				
March 10-14, 2021 – Nashville, Tenn.				
March 9-13, 2022 – Tampa, Fla.				
March 8-12, 2023 – Nashville, Tenn.				
March 13-17, 2024 – Nashville, Tenn.				
March 12-16, 2025 – Nashville, Tenn.				

The Road To Nashville

Below is a breakdown of the 2015 SEC Tournament seeds and matchups.

Seeding		ding	Record	Games Remaining
	1.	Kentucky	18-0	_
	2.	Arkansas	13-5	
	3.	^ Georgia	11-7	
	4.	^LSU	11-7	
	5.	^ Texas A&M	11-7	
	6.	^ Ole Miss	11-7	
	7.	Vanderbilt	9-9	
	8.	#Florida	8-10	
	9.	#Alabama	8-10	
	10.	Tennessee	7-11	
	11.	%South Carolina	6-12	
	12.	%Mississippi State	6-12	
	13.	Auburn	4-14	
	14	Missouri	3-15	

^— Georgia is 3rd, LSU is 4th, Texas A&M is 5th, Ole Miss is 6th 3A. Record against tied teams

#—Florida is 7th, Vanderbilt is 8th

2A. Florida won the head-to-head meeting with Alabama

%—South Carolina is 11th, Mississippi State is 12th

2A. South Carolina won the only head-to-head meeting

SEC Tournament Tie-Breaker Procedures

Teams will be seeded No. 1 through No. 14 in the SEC Men's Basketball Tournament bracket based upon the final regular season Conference standings. Teams that finished No. 1 through No. 4 in the final regular season standings shall receive first- and second-round byes and teams that finish No. 5 through No. 10 will receive first-round byes in the SEC Men's Basketball Tournament.

- 1. Two-Team Tie. The following procedure will be used in the following order until the tie is broken:
 - A. Won-lost results of head-to-head competition between the two teams.
- B. Won-lost record of the two teams versus the No. 1 seed (and proceeding through the No. 14 seed, if necessary).
 - C. Coin flip by the Commissioner.
- **2. Three-Team Tie (or more).** When three or more teams are tied, the following procedure will be used in the following order until the tie is broken. If two teams remain tied after a tiebreaker provision, the two-team tiebreaker formula will be used.
- A. Best winning percentage of games played among the tied teams (Example: Team A is 3-1, Team B is 2-2 and Team C is 1-3 Team A would be seeded highest, Team B second-highest and Team C lowest of the three).
- B. Best winning percentage of the tied teams versus the No. 1 seed (and proceeding through the No. 14 seed, if necessary).
 - C. If two teams remain, coin flip by the Commissioner.
 - D. If three or more teams remain, draw by the Commissioner.

For the purpose of seeding, if an institution is precluded from participating in the tournament, such institution will automatically be seeded last. The No. 11 seed will then receive a bye. However, for the purpose of breaking ties, that team will remain where it finished in the regular-season standings BEFORE being seeded last.